Thank You John Chow!

Hi there everybody and welcome to my blog.  

First thing I’d like to point out is that I probably wouldn’t have started this blog yet for another couple of months, or even years, or maybe never, if I wouldn’t be lucky to bump into John Chow’s website (John Chow dot Com). This happened earlier today while I was browsing through del.icio.us articles. Few posts read and I’m hooked up. Few hours later and I am sitting here, at my desk, writting my first post ever.  

John Chow dot Com is great website, but it’s not first blog about blogging I’ve visited and I was already been thinking about my own blog for a long period of time. What made a difference was one article from his e-book Make Money Online with John Chow dot Com. By the way it’s a great book and if you haven’t read it already please do so. It’s free and it’s real and it gives you bunch of helpful info (if you are, or want to become a blogger). The article which I want to mention here is called Giving Yourself An Out. Here is a paragraph from that article:

“… You know why a person with a loser’s mentality always uses words like “someday”, “I hope” or “I wish”? He does it because it gives him an out and allows himself to not be accountable for his word. If he was to place a time limit on the goal and doesn’t do it, he fails, and a loser hates failing. Winners have no fear of failing because they know success is made from a string of failures …”

Suddenly, I woke up. What the heck I was waiting for, all this time. Right moment. Great idea. Something else … I’ve realized it really isn’t about the money it’s about blogging. So, I came home from work, powered my laptop and started to work on it. Per John Chow’s suggestion, I’ve made my blog with WordPress. Registered, changed theme from default and here I am.

Sure this post is not a work of art but it’s a huge step for me in the world of blogging. Sure my writing skills are poor, but I will try to improve them over the time. Most important thing is that I’ve started this and I am feeling really excited. Once again, I would like to say one big THANK YOU to John Chow and his blog, which I recommend to all of you interested in blogging.

Thank you all for visiting and I hope you’ll be coming back.

Please leave your comments cause they are much appreciated.

Until my next post, have a great life. 

Leave a Reply

